About Me.

I started this particular blog about two years ago. Before that I had a blogger account, but for some reason that I don’t remember, I wanted a fresh start, which naturally meant a new blog. 

I do have a sort of introductory post here and here, oh and here.

But now I feel I should update little of where my life is as it has transitioned from these previous places to what it is now.

I am 26 years old, still living with my parents. I know, not the most impressive thing, but it just happened to work out that way, and well, despite paying rent, I do save money in some ways here.

I grew up in Orange County, CA, but now I live in the boonies and I CRAVE civilization and Target down the street from me. I always dream about moving out, but I remain unsure whether that is a realistic dream, and whether I will be able to maintain my family relationships that way.

It has been THREE years since I received my BS in Biological Sciences, and I have applied twice for graduate school, (three will be this spring) and I have received rejection time and time again. This post-grad life transition is awful. 

During the lifespan of this blog, I was in a relationship with J and broke up with him, twice.  (Read more here, here, and here.)

We started a blog together, and because of that blog, my desire to write slowly grew. I have been back and forth about connecting the two sites because it was such a vulnerable and raw time, but I am over it. haha! So here it is. You will be able to see that coffee was kind of a theme for us, as our first unofficial date was at a Starbucks. He use to always tell me, “I can’t wait to see you today.” So I stuck that in the headline. I have kept true to the original layout of the website, but as you can see I became creative with it. I then started writing posts that pertained to my relationships with men, or even letters to them, but I’ll let you do the navigating.

I think I will start posting on there again. I would have loved to merge the two blogs in order to keep everything in one account. But I cannot part with the story of how that blog originated. I think I will just solely dedicate it to my relationships with men (or lack thereof), and just promote conversations about relationships as if I am on a coffee date (platonic or romantic) with you. Maybe I’ll have a “thing” and just have all my first dates be at a coffee shop. Hmm…

Well, after J, I met F who was a security guard at the hospital. But truly, he is a blimp on a radar I threw away. Clearly, he was not significant to me as I hardly remember him, and always have a “oh, yeah, him!” type reaction when I think about him. Same with R who I met at Walgreens, and who was married.

Yes, I know. Shut up. I am awful and so is he. But I was in a very bad spot, and well, I guess that bad spot never did go away for a long time now that I think about it. Anyhow, he was sweetly termed my “carne asada” as he was Mexican and my #niknayBAE and I needed a code name for him.

I met T after him, who became my “pollo aside” because he is Caucasian. I know, we are so clever.

T…..haha. Well, shit hit the fan because of T. Well, not because of something he purposefully did. He just fell in love with me and was older, married twice, had a kid, and scared the bejeezus out of my parents who in turn, went psychotic and a volcano erupted in our house in July 2014. More on that later….maybe.

Currently, T is kind of still in the picture. There is another guy A, or better known as Texas, but he lives in Texas. I saw him in San Francisco at the end of December 2015, and that has been an interesting experience.

To be honest, I am single and I want it to stay that way for a while at least. There is another guy who I can’t shake off my mind, but he is already involved. I pray that I handle that correctly as I have already been in that situation before. I know it took a short story about my past relationships to just say that for now I am living the #singlelyfe and I want to get to the point where I relish it. More on that later.

On other stuff, I am aiming towards a healthier lifestyle by starting the BBG program by Kayla Itsines, trying to eat healthier, and get involved in outdoor activities like hiking. I will keep you updated.

I love to crochet, and I used to be an avid bookworm, but because of school and work, my desire to do anything else but sleep and binge watch my shows has greatly diminished.

I bought my own car, and my next goal is to have enough to take trips and to live on my own. I currently work at a hospital as an in-house transporter, but I just got my recertifcation for EMT, and will be submitting that paperwork TODAY. No excuses. (I always find them). I will find a new job! My current one is so demanding and I am growing to hate it. I am exhausted all the time, and the schedule is all over the place, so I feel it is time for something new.

Anyways, that is kind of where I am at in life now. Just trying to get through day by day.

Once again, congratulations for getting through that entire post of jibber jabber! High five.

Yours truly,

N. ❤